My First Webcast

I just finished my first webcast last week on Policy Based Management and Central Management Server. What a trip! When I volunteered to do a webcast, I thought it was going to be easy! As it turns out, I had no idea what I was getting into. I don’t mind giving presentations in front of people, but this was way different, doing a webcast takes it to a whole new level. With live presentations, you are able to read people’s faces to see if the message is getting across or if people are falling asleep. It is super helpful to have that interaction. With a webcast, it is you, the laptop and a phone.

Overall, I think the presentation went well. With over 1000 people registered for it, the butterflies in my stomach were starting a revolution. As it turned out, 488 people tuned in to listen to me. The session lasted for about 45 minutes with mostly demos on setting up and using CMS and PBM.

If you missed the presentation, you can catch the re-run here.

Huge thanks to MSSQLTips and Idera for sponsoring the webcast. I am looking forward to doing it again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

